CITY OF YORK COUNCIL

Resolutions and proceedings of the Special Meeting of the City of York Council held in Guildhall, York on Thursday, 6th October, 2011, starting at 6.40 pm

Present: The Lord Mayor (Cllr David Horton) in the Chair, and the following Councillors:

ACOMB WARD	BISHOPTHORPE WARD
Simpson-Laing	Galvin
CLIFTON WARD	DERWENT WARD
Douglas King	Brooks
DRINGHOUSES & WOODTHORPE WARD	FISHERGATE WARD
Hodgson Reid Semlyen	D'Agorne Taylor
FULFORD WARD	GUILDHALL WARD
Aspden	Looker Watson
HAXBY & WIGGINTON WARD	HESLINGTON WARD
Cuthbertson Firth Richardson	Levene
HEWORTH WARD	HEWORTH WITHOUT WARD
Boyce Potter	Ayre

HOLGATE WARD HULL ROAD WARD Alexander Barnes Crisp Fitzpatrick Riches **HUNTINGTON & NEW** MICKLEGATE WARD **EARSWICK WARD** Hyman Fraser Orrell Gunnell Runciman Merrett **OSBALDWICK WARD RURAL WEST YORK WARD** Warters Gillies Healey Steward SKELTON, RAWCLIFFE & STRENSALL WARD **CLIFTON WITHOUT WARD Cunningham-Cross** Doughty McIlveen Wiseman Watt **WESTFIELD WARD** WHELDRAKE WARD **Jeffries Barton**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Scott and Funnell

Burton Williams

HONORARY ALDERMEN

The Lord Mayor declared the object of the meeting, under Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, which was to confer the status of Honorary Alderman upon a number of former Members of Council.

It was then moved by Cllr Alexander and seconded by Cllr Runciman:

"That, pursuant to its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer the title of Honorary Alderman of the City of York upon:

Steven Galloway Susan Galloway Madeleine Kirk Jonathan Morley Richard Watson Irene Waudby

in formal recognition of their significant contribution to the City during the time that they served upon City of York Council."

The motion was put to the vote and declared CARRIED and it was

RESOLVED: That the above motion be approved.¹

Cllr D Horton LORD MAYOR OF YORK [The meeting started at 6.40 pm and concluded at 6.45 pm]

